Camping at Lassen Volcanic National Park

This fourth of July weekend my family was invited to join my wife’s friends on a car camping trip at Lassen Volcanic National Park. Although I’ve been to this park a number of times, this was the most beautiful I’ve seen it. The scenery was dramatic from the serene lakes to the three to four feet of snow to flower covered hillsides. This was my son’s first time camping and some might say we were adventurous in taking a two year old camping but he was a champ. Overall this was a relaxing trip for me so no hard core hiking was involved.

Leave a Reply

