Postcards from Eastern Europe – Dubrovnik

Sorry for the delay on getting the posts going. I was offline for awhile because of the lack of free internet in Dubrovnik. Currently I’m reporting from Medjugorje, Bosnia/Herzegovina. Surprisingly this one horse town does have free WiFi.

The first part of the trip spent in picturesque Dubrovnik in Croatia located along the Adriatic Sea.

Follow me on the rest of my trip by clicking below:

Medjugorje, Mostar, Sarajevo, Vienna, Budapest, great cafes.

Click on the images to enlarge.

Inside the Old Town of Dubrovnik

View of Old Town Dubrovnik taken from the top of the city walls. I wish I had a monopoly on the red roof tile business

Cafe

My favorite image of the old town. Relaxing at a cafe in one of the many alleys. Notice the lanterns. It’s used as cafe or store signs.

Dubrovnik Flags

I call this: “The many flags of Dubrovnik”. It’s ubiquitous everywhere. Just don’t be under them when they’re being put out.

Another View of Old Dubrovnik

Another view of old Dubrovnik. Wow!

Hilton

I spent two nights at the local Hilton. The building was originally built in 1895 but is completely modern inside (except no wifi!)

This is how I picture myself

Parking

I did have a chance to see the local areas of town. Apparently it doesn’t matter how you park as long as you’re some-what in your parking spot.

2 thoughts on “Postcards from Eastern Europe – Dubrovnik

Leave a Reply

